Miss May I Release Video For New Track ‘Shadows Inside’

Miss May I have unveiled the music video for their new track, ‘Shadows Inside’.

‘Shadows Inside’ is the title track of their upcoming album, which is due to be released June 2nd. The album will be their first record to be released on the band’s new record label, Sharptone Records.

Miss May I’s lead singer, Levi Benton, has said, “Not only does this song open up our new record, it also sets the tone for the record.

“This album is all about changes throughout life, good and bad. It’s about the past that lives within everyone – their Shadows Inside.

“The lyrics talk about how great new things can give light to your past and put you in a better place.”

Speaking about the video, Levi Benton said, “We have quite a few videos and we’re always trying to change things up. With this video for Shadows Inside we not only wanted to recreate the cover of the record in real life, but we also wanted the performance to be abstract.

“We had black lights and used old lens effects from the 90s to achieve a very classic look and something totally different for us.”

Check out the video for


Shadows Inside tracklist ‘Shadows Inside’

  1. Shadows Inside
  2. Under Fire
  3. Never Let Me Stay
  4. My Destruction
  5. Casualties
  6. Crawl
  7. Swallow Your Teeth
  8. Death Knows My Name
  9. Lost In The Grey
  10. My Sorrow


'Shadows Inside'


Be sure to check out our Facebook page! Also, keep an eye on our Concert Photography page for some exciting updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.