Rise Against Have Released Details About Their New Album, Wolves

Some great music news if you are a fan of Rise Against, as they have said that they will be releasing their eight album this summer.

The album will be called Wolves and was produced by Nick Raskulinecz. Wolves will be released on June 9th. Their last album, The Black Market, was released back in 2014.

Tim McIlrath, vocalist for Rise Against, has said, “In many ways, a Rise Against show is a safe space for our fans. But I realised that I don’t only want to create safe spaces, I want to create dangerous spaces where misogyny can’t exist, where xenophobia can’t exist.

“I want to create spaces where those sentiments don’t have any air, and they suffocate – where those ideas die. Wolves isn’t about creating a safe space, it’s about creating a space that’s dangerous for injustice.”

Wolves was recorded away from the bands hometown of Chicago, with the album being made in Nashville. This change has been beneficial for Rise Against, according to Tim McIlrath.

“Living in Nashville drove home that we can’t just focus on our differences. If we can stop and talk to each other, face to face, we might realise our common ground. We are all wolves in the same pack, circling at the gates.”

Here is the tracklist for the album

  1. Wolves
  2. House On Fire
  3. The Violence
  4. Welcome To The Breakdown
  5. Far From Perfect
  6. Bulls***
  7. Politics Of Love
  8. Parts Per Million
  9. Mourning in Amerika
  10. How Many Walls
  11. Miracle

Listen to The Violence below

If you liked this article, be sure to check us out on Facebook for the latest music blogs and music news around the world

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.