A New Prince EP Called ‘Deliverance’ Is Being Released This Friday

This Friday (April 21st), a new EP from Prince will be released to mark the anniversary of his death. The EP will is called ‘Deliverance’

“New, undiscovered studio recordings” will be featured on the EP. A press release has said that the EP will contain six songs that Prince decided to cut between 2006 and 2008. The EP is titled ‘Deliverance’. If you are in the US you can currently purchase the song ‘Deliverance’ from the EP.

The EP will also feature ‘Man Opera’, which is a four movement medley that contains the songs ‘Touch Me’, ‘Sunrise Sunset’, ‘No One Else’ and an extended version of ‘I Am’

Prince 2006

The songs on ‘Deliverance’ were written and produced by both Prince and Ian Boxill. In the year following the death of Prince, Ian Boxill completed the tracks and has said, “I believe ‘Deliverance’ is a timely release with everything going on in the world today, and in light of the one-year anniversary of his passing. I hope when people hear Prince singing these songs it will bring comfort to many.”

Ian also spoke about why the record is being released independently, saying: “Prince once told me that he would go to bed every night thinking of ways to bypass major labels and get his music directly to the public. When considering how to release this important work, we decided to go independent because that’s what Prince would have wanted.”

‘Deliverance’ is being released digitally on April 21st and physically on June 2nd

Check out our Facebook for the latest music news and music blogs from around the world!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.