Listen: Rancid Announce New Album ‘Trouble Maker’

Rancid have announced that their first album since 2014 is set to be released this summer on June 9th via Hellcat/Epitaph Records.

The Album, entitled Trouble Maker, will be the band’s 9th studio album following ..Honor Is All We Know and to no surprise is being produced by the founder of Epitaph Records and longtime Rancid producer, Brett Gurewitz.

Along with the announcement of Trouble Maker, Rancid have also released their first single from the upcoming album entitled “Ghost Of A Chance”:

Preorders are available now through the band’s website, with he album being released in CD, digital, and vinyl formats. A deluxe digital version will also be available that features two bonus tracks titled, “We Arrived Right On Time” and “Go on Rise Up.”

The track list for Trouble Maker is listed below:

1.   Track Fast
2.   Ghost of a Chance
3.   Telegraph Avenue
4.   An Intimate Close Up Of A Street Punk Trouble Maker
5.   Where I’m Going
6.   Buddy
7.   Farewell Lola Blue
8.   All American Neighborhood
9.   Bovver Rock and Roll
10.  Make it Out Alive
11.  Molly Make Up Your Mind
12.  I Got Them Blues Again
13.  Beauty of the Pool Hall
14.  Say Goodbye to Our Heroes
15.  I Kept a Promise
16.  Cold Cold Blood
17.  This is Not the End
18.  We Arrived On Time (bonus)
19.  Go On Rise Up (bonus)

Let us know what you think of the new single and how stoked you are for the new album in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.