Iron Maiden to reissues vinyl series

It has been announced that a new wave of reissued vinyl’s will be released by Iron Maiden

Iron Maiden plan to release 12 of their albums on Vinyl from May onwards, including No Prayer For The Dying, Fear Of The Dark and The Final Frontier

in 2014, Iron Maiden re-released their first eight albums with Parlophone Records. Now Parlophone Records have confirmed that they will be releasing more albums on vinyl in May. The albums are No Prayer For The Dying, Fear Of The Dark, The X Factor, Virtual XI, Brave New World, Dance Of Death, A Matter Of Life And Death and The Final Frontier, along with live offerings Rock In Rio, Death On The Road, Flight 666 and En Vivo!

Iron Maiden
Iron Maiden @Getty

Parlophone say: “Unlike the 1980’s reissues which were cut from the original analogue master tapes, the audio on these releases has been cut from the high resolution remasters of 2015 when the Maiden catalogue was digitally upgraded.

“They will be packaged in identical artwork to the initial vinyl releases.”

No Prayer For The Dying and Fear Of The Dark will come with a collector’s addition box that is designed to fix their twelve albums, with extra space for their latest album, The Book Of Souls.

The collection will roll out over a three month period. See dates and details below.

Iron Maiden vinyl reissue series release dates

May 19: No Prayer For The Dying, Fear Of The Dark, The X Factor and Virtual XI

June 23: Brave New World, Rock In Rio, Dance Of Death and A Matter Of Life And Death

July 21: Death On The Road, Flight 666, The Final Frontier and En Vivo!

Follow us on Facebook for all the latest Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.