Kendrick Lamar Has Announced The Name, The Artwork And The Tracklist Of His Upcoming Album “Damn”

Kendrick Lamar has announced the name of his upcoming new album – “Damn”

Not only did he announce the name of the album, but also released the track list and the album’s artwork.

The album has a couple of massive artists feature on it, such as U2 and Rihanna. U2 will feature on a song called “XXX”. Rihanna will feature on song called “Loyalty”.

Here is the track list for “Damn”

  1. Blood
  2. DNA
  3. Yah
  4. Element
  5. Feel
  6. Loyalty feat. Rihanna
  7. Pride
  8. Humble
  9. Lust
  10. Love
  11. XXX feat. U2
  12. Fear
  13. God
  14. Duckworth

iTunes is currently saying that the album release date is April 14th, this coming Friday.

Recently, Lamar has been speaking with The New York Times about this album and how he wants to return to “addressing the problems”

Kendrick has said “I think now, how wayward things have gone within the past few months, my focus is ultimately going back to my community and the other communities around the world where they’re doing the groundwork,”

“‘To Pimp a Butterfly’ was addressing the problem. I’m in a space now where I’m not addressing the problem anymore. We’re in a time where we exclude one major component out of this whole thing called life: God. Nobody speaks on it because it’s almost in conflict with what’s going on in the world when you talk about politics and government and the system.”

Follow us on Facebook for the latest music news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.